Commissioner of Higher Education, Harrison Keller, announced the appointment of a new senior leadership team designed to advance the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board’s ambitious goals for postsecondary education. “I’m proud to announce that these outstanding individuals will be joining our new leadership team. Each of them has a strong proven track record of professional accomplishment and collaboration and is deeply committed to building new partnerships, strengthening our higher education institutions, and expanding opportunities for our students, our communities, and our state,” said Commissioner Keller.

Senior leaders announced today include three new deputy commissioners: Rey Rodriguez as Deputy Commissioner and Chief of Staff; Lori Fey as Deputy Commissioner for Data Analytics and Innovation; and Ray Martinez as Deputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs and Workforce Education. Additional new appointments include: Melissa Henderson as Associate Commissioner for Development; Elizabeth Bolin as Deputy Chief of Staff; Leslie Hall as Senior Director, Project Management Office; and Amy Peterson as Senior Director, Strategic Finance Policy.

Related Posts

Our Training Has Helped Professors Close the Opportunity Gap

Students taught by CTN-trained faculty earn more degrees and spend less on their education.