DONATE     RESOURCES     CONTACT  

  DONATE     RESOURCES     CONTACT  


Join Us for the Next Teaching and Learning for Student Success Monthly Webinar!





KM-Head-Shot.jpeg

The Future of Serving Unprepared Students in the State of Texas

April 18th, 2019

3:00pm CST / 2:00pm MST / 4:00pm EST

This webinar will provide an overview of the Texas Success Initiative (TSI), including the TSI Assessment (TSIA).  A preview of changes proposed for the TSIA 2.0 that will be implemented in fall 2020 will be shared as well. Special attention will be given to HB2223, including its corequisite requirements and its impact on the future of developmental education and serving underprepared students.  Data will be shared regarding THECB college readiness measures in addition to the recommendations recently approved in the 2018-2023 Statewide Plan for Serving Underprepared Students.







In Case You Missed It



Navigating the Pathway to a Bachelor's Degree

In the February 2019 Teaching and Learning for Student Success monthly webinar, Dr. Catherine Olivarez and Kelsey Kunkle explore the effect that state policies have on Latinx students' ability to transfer seamlessly between community college and university.




2018-2019 Teaching and Learning for Student Success Monthly Webinar Series








Click to view upcoming webinars and register to attend.

Find all past CTN webinars archived here.





TEXAS OFFICE

7600 Chevy Chase Drive #300

Austin Texas 78752

512-430-5415

 

NATIONAL OFFICE

582 Ocean Avenue Suite A

West Haven, CT 06516

203-508-3129

 

JOIN OUR CAMPAIGN



Website designed by LocalbizTEXAS

empty